• News

Four IFCS teams start in the Europa League

Besiktas Istanbul, FC Copenhagen, FK Krasnodar and MOL Vidi start the European season today.

Four Europa League starters prepared for the new season in Styria this summer. Today they start into the group phase.

MOL Vidi FC welcomes BATE Borisov from Belarus at at 6.55 pm. The Hungarians were in Bad Waltersdorf from the 18th of June to the 3rd of July and tested against Kapfenberger SV and NK Osijek. Besides Borisov, PAOK Saloniki and Chelsea are waiting for Vidi in group L.

From the 29th of June to the 7th of July FC Copenhagen prepared in Bad Radkersburg for the new season. They tested for example against Sturm Graz and ZSKA Moscow. Today the Danes will face Zenit St. Petersburg in Group C at 9 pm. They will also play Slavia Prague and Girondins Bordeaux.

FK Krasnodar was in Styria from 6 to 21 July even with two teams. The A-team was located in Bad Waltersdorf and prepared for the new season against Sturm Graz and Besiktas. Tonight at 6.55 pm the Russians will be in Turkey to play Akhisar Belediyespor. The other opponents in Group J are FC Sevilla and Standard Liège.

Krasnodar’s test opponent Besiktas also plays in the Europa League group phase – after, amongst others, the LASK was tightly eliminated in qualifying. Besiktas was hosted in Ehrenhausen from the 11th to the 22nd of July. Today the opponent will be Sarpsborg, the kick-off will be at 6.55 pm in Istanbul. KRC Genk and Malmö FF complete Group I.

• News

Vier IFCS-Teams starten in der Europa League

Besiktas Istanbul, FC Kopenhagen, FK Krasnodar und MOL Vidi starten heute in die Europacup-Saison.

Gleich vier Europa League-Starter bereiteten sich im Sommer in der Steiermark auf die neue Spielzeit vor. Heute starten sie in die Gruppenphase.

MOL Vidi FC empfängt um 18.55 Uhr BATE Borisov aus Weißrussland. Die Ungarn waren von 18. Juni bis 3. Juli in Bad Waltersdorf und testeten dort unter anderem gegen den Kapfenberger SV und NK Osijek. Neben Borisov warten auf Vidi in Gruppe L noch PAOK Saloniki und Chelsea.

Von 29. Juni bis 7. Juli bereitete sich der FC Kopenhagen in Bad Radkersburg auf die Saison vor. Getestet wurde etwa gegen Sturm Graz und ZSKA Moskau. Heute treffen die Dänen in Gruppe C um 21 Uhr auf Zenit St. Petersburg. Dazu geht es gegen Slavia Prag und Girondins Bordeaux.

Der FK Krasnodar war von 6. bis 21. Juli sogar mit zwei Mannschaften in der Steiermark. Das A-Team war in Bad Waltersdorf untergebracht und bereitete sich unter anderem gegen Sturm Graz und Besiktas auf die neue Spielzeit vor. Heute Abend um 18.55 Uhr sind die Russen in der Türkei bei Akhisar Belediyespor zu Gast. Die weiteren Gegner in Gruppe J sind FC Sevilla und Standard Lüttich.

Auch Krasnodars Testgegner Besiktas spielt in der Europa League-Gruppenphase – nachdem man unter anderem den LASK knapp in der Qualifikation eliminierte. Von 11. bis 22. Juli war Besiktas in Ehrenhausen zu Gast. Heute heißt der Gegner Sarpsborg, Ankick ist um 18.55 Uhr in Istanbul. KRC Genk und Malmö FF komplettieren die Gruppe I.