• News

The Austrian national team at home in Styria

From the 2nd to the 10th of September the ÖFB team prepared in Bad Waltersdorf for the international matches against Sweden and Bosnia.

Bad Waltersdorf is a special place for team manager Franco Foda. He has also been a guest here at the Falkensteiner Therme & Golf Hotel Bad Waltersdorf as a club trainer. The former Sturm Graz coach returned to Styria with the ÖFB selection at the 2nd of September.

“I have already had very good experiences with Bad Waltersdorf as a club trainer. Here there is peace, good training opportunities and short distances. This is very important for us in the preparation for the international matches”, says Foda.

Until the departure for Sarajevo, for the Nations League match against Bosnia, many training units were on the programme. Among them were two public units, which attracted numerous visitors.

Thomas Prenneis, General Manager of the Falkensteiner Hotel in Bad Waltersdorf, has often hosted football clubs and national teams in the past. “Our greatest concern is to offer the entire team the perfect conditions to regenerate, relax and recharge their batteries for the upcoming matches in the best possible way. We are very pleased that the players, coaches and support team all felt at home in our house,” said Prenneis, who is looking forward to seeing the ÖFB team again in his house.

• News

Das Nationalteam zuhause in der Steiermark

Von 2. bis 10. September bereitete sich das ÖFB-Nationalteam in Bad Waltersdorf auf die Länderspiele gegen Schweden und Bosnien vor.

Bad Waltersdorf ist ein besonderes Plätzchen für Teamchef Franco Foda. Auch als Klub-Trainer war er hier, im Falkensteiner Therme & Golf Hotel Bad Waltersdorf, bereits Gast. Mit der ÖFB-Auswahl kehrte der ehemalige Sturm Graz-Coach am 2. September in die Steiermark zurück.

„Mit Bad Waltersdorf habe ich schon als Vereins-Trainer sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht. Hier gibt es Ruhe, gute Trainingsmöglichkeiten und kurze Wege. Das ist für uns in der Vorbereitung auf die Länderspiele sehr wichtig“, so Foda.

Bis zur Abreise nach Sarajevo, zum Nations League-Spiel gegen Bosnien, standen zahlreiche Trainingseinheiten auf dem Programm. Darunter zwei öffentliche Einheiten, die zahlreiche Besucher anlockten.

Thomas Prenneis, General Manager des Falkensteiner Hotels in Bad Waltersdorf, war in der Vergangenheit schon oft Gastgeber für Fußball-Klubs und Nationalteams. „Unser größtes Anliegen ist es, der gesamten Mannschaft die perfekten Rahmenbedingungen zu bieten, um sich bestmöglich zu regenerieren, zu entspannen und Kraft für anstehende Spiele zu tanken. Es freut uns sehr, dass sich sowohl Spieler, Trainer als auch Betreuerteam bei uns im Haus wohlgefühlt haben“, so Prenneis, der sich auf ein Wiedersehen mit dem ÖFB-Team in seinem Haus freut.